Planning to buy Meizu MX4

Hi everyone,

I’m kinda new to Meizu and new to Android. The thing is that I want to order Meizu from official website, but I’m not sure about next things:

* What is the best place to order from? I’m from UK.
* If I order from official website am I going to pay extra custom fees? Has anyone already ordered it from UK?
* Is it Nano or Micro SIM?
* Is it goes and International version and support English language?
* Is it hard to get a Play Store installed on Meizu?

Thank you in advance

@ummahusla

Welcome to the forums! :) The MX4 uses a micro SIM :)

All MX4’s support the english language so no problem, but there is a HK/International version of the MX4 which comes with the international firmware preloaded. It doesn’t have any of the Chinese apps and features installed.

Getting the play store installed on the MX4 is very simple. there is an application specifically made for this in the Meizu App Store which does it all for you! :D

Regarding where to buy it and customs fees, I’m not sure… But I bought mine from Ebay and I live in Australia. I didn’t pay any customs fees here :) (We never pay for almost all purchases under AU$1000).

I got mine from aliexpress.
It was cheaper than the official meizu website (£250+£15dhl shipping)
I didn’t pay any customs tax either.
I got the black 32gb.
I also received the international model. So I can install all firmware, and I should have warranty on it.
Also live in the UK.

Zimexport

Enviado desde mi MX4 mediante Tapatalk

My mx4 is from Gearbest and it’s international

@ummahusla

In order to avoid the risk of customs you can make your order from resellers which they are sending from inside EU like topresellerstore.it, androidfiguren.de or others. Amazon.co.uk and ebay are also options if they are shipping from EU.