There was a little note in the update log.
Its now required to wipe data when moving from beta to stable.
I made a typo messing up the actual message. Sorry for that.
IT IS REQUIRED TO WIPE DATA WHEN MOVING FROM BETA TO STABLE!
What you can try though is to do a dirty flash, even though its not recommended officially or might not work at all.