Please enable / Bitte aktiviere JavaScript!
Veuillez activer / Por favor activa el Javascript!

• ROOT MX4

Hello guys, I have no experience with rooting a phone, so im asking you how do i root my mx4 ?
    Im on latest flyme firmware and i alredy rooted from settings but this doesnt work in every app.
    I want to have a root like supersu and something like that.
    Thank you for your help.

• Install SuperSU , run it and give root permisson. Update Binary by press Normal install and Reboot after finish. Set Autorun for SuperSU in SecurityApp. Thats it.
    Root = Root but most Apps need the Updated Binary.

• @AndiRoid77 doesn’t work supersu wont let me update binary just a popup message and it only left me to press ok then exit app !

• You can trying an older SuperSU version for example 2.46.
    Have you give Root permission for SuperSU?

• @AndiRoid77 yeah I have this old version I give it root permission and all the permission of the security app I have flyme OS 5

• I’m on FlyMe5 too and no problems with SuperSU and Update the Binary at the normal way.

• @AndiRoid77 it is says i should re-root !

• You can try reflash the firmware without wipe and then go to settings/fingerprint-security/ and Root the Phone again with your FlyMe account. Good luck
    (Without wipe just for keep your Apps in case of trouble you need to wipe)

• You can install a superuser manager from the flyme app store. There should be one with an icon similar to supersu (#), just search for superuser.

Custom kernels for the MX4?

• @meh301 With the supersu install or only the manager?

• @meh301 The newest SuperSU never worked for me.

I always had to get 2.46 from the play store, to build the binary on FlymeOS 5.

(The AppCenter always has the latest and greatest).

Xiaomi Mi5 Basic