White screen problem

Hello everyone. I need your urgent help on this issue. I have been using Meizu MX5 for 4 months now. But yesterday something unusual happened. With out any physical damage, any software upgrade, my phone’s screen start to behave crazy.

Screen became white out of nowhere. I was trying to switch off and on the phone to get something. And it became normal. Without knowing any reason it screen went white again.

I did hard reset and re-installed firmware again just eliminate the software problem. It worked. However, in the morning I woke up and saw that the problem came back.

I am thinking it could be a physical damage. Because when I gently squeeze the phone I can see the abnormal change on the screen (i.e appearing flyme sign and moving around abnormally). Here is the picture of the phone

Please help me on this issue as I have no idea how deal with it. Thanks in advance for your time and insights.

Admin

Looks like a hardware failure.
Either a cable got lose or the screen simply broke.

@Rey Do you think I can fix it with opening the cover and checking the connection between board and screen? The thing is normal screen comes back sometime. But temporarily. So I think screen is OK. Even with this situation sensor recognize my finger. I can hear the sound of unlocking screen.

Hi Sadi

I have the same issue today. Screen gone mad without no reason. Do you have any update on that. If you dont, i will be contacting with meizu since the failures are exactly the same. In addition, i received no failure beforehand.

Let me know if there is any update

Thanks

Admin

@agirnasli Meizu will provide no support, unless you have an invoice from an official retailer.
So you will have to search on AliExpress for a replacement like all the others.

@agirnasli Hi,

I don’t have any update, unfortunately. There are 4 or 5 people having the same error. But no solution so far.