Meizu Mx4 -- Andriod Version 4.4.2 -- Flyme 4.2.8.2A -- Update ?

Hi, I’ll make this quick and easy.

I have brought a new Meizu MX4 from China. I believe its the Chinese version. I am new to Meizu company and Flyme software. I am running Flyme 4.2.8.2A. I am aware that Meizu has released the new update to Flyme. I believe the new update is 4.5.7.1.A (Stable version).

My question is, should I update to 4.5.7.1.A ? I have heard that it has a lot of bugs. I’d like to update to Flyme 5 and from my understanding, do I need to update to 4.5.7.1.A to get flyme 5 ? Or is Meizu going to update all Meizu mx4 and mx4 pro to Flyme 5 ‘over the air’ update.

Thanks

Admin

@brownbear first of all, even your current firmware is called to be buggy.

And yes, there will be an OTA as soon a stable firmware of Flyme 5 has been released for these devices. However you might not get notified about it (server related).

As of now you can upgrade to Flyme 5, if you dislike it you can downgrade again at any time.

@Rey said:

@brownbear first of all, even your current firmware is called to be buggy.

And yes, there will be an OTA as soon a stable firmware of Flyme 5 has been released for these devices. However you might not get notified about it (server related).

As of now you can upgrade to Flyme 5, if you dislike it you can downgrade again at any time.

Thank you for replying back to me. Currently I don’t have any-problems with Flyme 4.2.8.2A. I guess I’ll just wait.

@Rey hello. After updating Flyme by air (I’m using Meizu MX4 Android 5.0.1 Flyme OS 4.5.7I) realized that phone became doubtly slow, more to that, rear camera has dots and it is almost impossible to capture, because of “artifacts”.

Tried to find information about downgrading my phone. However, there are plenty about MX4 PRO. @Rey, can you step-by-step describe downgrading process.

Thank you!

So… 4.5.7.1A is not good. Battery consumption !!!

a lot of people say about 4.2.8.2 is the best

is this true??