What is the latest firmware for I

Uhh! Still the question what isthe latest version for I, as I’m quite new in Meizu world. I have 4.1.7I firmware. On he official web states version is 4.0.4.2I is the latest. Strange numbers, if it so that 4.0.4.2I is latest. Or what is the latest?

I’m from Bulgaria and my phone is also with 4.1.7I. I bought mine from a mobile operator on 2 years contract. So, I assume this is the latest official international firmware.

The latest official and stable firmware is 4.0.4.2i and I hope soon we’ll get a new one. All the rest are either not official, or not stable (test) or both.

That’s not true. 4.1.7I is official, but it’s for some European regions. My phone is also with 4.1.7I and I bought it from the official retailer.

I know that, but Meizu themselves ship this device with 4.1.7I .

Anyway, I could be wrong. Is there any 100% error free way to switch I version devise to A version?

Administrator

It is the distributor, not Meizu. Be always sure to make a difference between them!

And if it’s a TCCM device - no, you are stuck with I versions (more or less modded). However, the standard procedure is to downgrade to 4.0.4i and then upgrade to 4.2.2.2A.

Yes, that is correct. It is a TCCM device. They are the official importer/distributor in Bulgaria.

So, does that mean there is no way to update to 4.2.2.2A ?

Administrator

Try to downgrade to 4.0.4.2i>4.0.4i and then to 4.2.2.2A.

It is been a long time since a update for I version firmware…
wondering when we can get 4.2.2 I firmware

Same here. And what bothers me the most is the lack of any information.
It’s not that they have to give us updates every week or whatnot, but to keep us at least at the same firmware as their Asian customers is the least and the most right thing to do. Or AT LEAST INFORM us that we should expect a new firmware around that date because of this and that.